Webinar: Prototyping Using Adobe Experience Design

In Designorate, we aim to spread the word for the broader role of the design process inside the enterprise and build a consumer-centered culture inside individual firms. Therefore, we will start our Designorate Webinar series. During this series, we plan to engage with you through live sessions that discuss different topics related to design, design thinking, and innovation.

We will invite design leaders and experts in the field of design management and innovation to share their insight about different topics. Also, you will get the chance to ask questions and get answers based on each webinar theme.

Webinar Description:

Our first webinar is a tutorial guide that will cover one of Adobe’s newly released prototyping applications: Adobe Experience Design (Adobe XD). This program allows you to build prototypes for website designs, mobile applications, and software design using a simple yet powerful set of tools. Unlike other wireframing applications, Adobe XD is based on a simple interface and allows you to directly add images, vector graphics, and layout elements– such as icons and buttons– to your project user interface (UI).

With Adobe XD, you can transform your user experience (UX) research, including persona and journey maps, to your visual layout with interactive navigation between elements. Also, it allows you to share prototypes with clients and dynamically update them.

Adobe XD webinar

Outline:

During this webinar, we will cover the following topics:

  • Introducing Designorate webinars
  • Introduction to Adobe Experience Design
  • Planning Adobe XD prototype project
  • Applying UX research results and journey map in the prototype
  • Creating UI prototype
  • Working with images and image masks
  • Copying vector icons from Adobe Illustrator
  • Linking between layouts and building interactivity
  • Sharing prototype and dynamically modify them

Cost:

Free

Duration:

This webinar will take 1 hour

Date:

Thursday, September 15th, 2016

Time:

  • 10 AM – 11 AM PST
  • 1 PM – 2 PM EST
  • 4 PM – 5 PM GMT
  • 5 PM – 6PM London Time
  • 8 PM – 9 PM Cairo Time
  • 10 PM – 11 PM New Delhi Time

For other locations, you can check the meeting in your local time here.

Registration:

In order to sign up for the event and receive the meeting URL, please register using the following link:

http://adobe-xd-designorate.eventbrite.com


Designorate Team

Designorate team are authors and editors behind this website.